The Long Slow Climb

Draft two of my final project is completed… or at least what I’m calling draft two. There’s still a lot that needs to be finished (more images and more content needed to be added for one), but I’ve changed the design and structure of the site in response to critique. I realize that everyone is desperately working on their own final projects during this final week of class, but I would greatly appreciate any feedback you can give me.

I tried to diminish the “boxiness” of my site by increasing the border radii of the divs (yes, I realize that some IE browsers don’t render the border-radius style, but I can live with that) and I added a gradient to my header image. The Birds Eye View and the Map of the Defenses of Washington are the center pieces to the site, so I tried to make that clear by eliminating the sidebar nav in most places. While the links on my two image maps are up and running yet, please let me know if they easily seen. I saved a template page to use as a base for all my pages to ensure consistency across the site, but as some of the pages were designed before I created the template please let me know if you seen any errors or inconsistencies. Looking over my content for any typos or grammatical errors would also be greatly appreciated.

Any other criticisms, concerns, questions, and comments are welcome. My eyes are bleeding and I’ve stopped noticing things. Also my brain hurts, so I don’t know if I’m currently any good at problem-solving or creative thinking.

You can jump to my final project here. Thank you!

Addendum – Some of the other blogs I commented on:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment